UP ALL NIGHT & THE PLAYBOY CLUB part of new NBC 2011 Fall lineup

NBC has announced the premieres of this years Fall primetime schedule. The 2011 lineup begins on Tuesday, September 13 with new episodes of PARENTHOOD which follows the final performance episode of AMERICA’S GOT TALENT. The the week of September 19 continues with the Monday debuts of THE SING-OFF and new drama THE PLAYBOY CLUB.

On Wednesday, September 14, the new comedies UP ALL NIGHT (10-10:30 p.m. ET) and FREE AGENTS (10:30-11 p.m. ET) will debut out of their respective time periods following the season finale of AMERICA’S GOT TALENT.” Both series also will premiere in their regular time periods with their second original episodes on Wednesday, September 21 (8-8:30 p.m. ET and 8:30-9 p.m. ET, respectively).

The debuts also include the network’s other highly anticipated new series PRIME SUSPECT and WHITNEY and GRIMM that will continue through October 21 when NBC rolls out its Friday-night lineup that includes GRIMM (9-10 p.m. ET).

In addition, the start of the regular season of SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL will debut on Thursday, September 8 and resume on its regular night on Sunday, September 11 (8-11:30 p.m. ET). FOOTBALL NIGHT IN AMERICA premieres during the regular season on Sunday, September 11 (7-8 p.m. ET).

Here are the premiere dates for NBC’s Fall 2011 primetime schedule (all times ET; new shows are in upper case). Now you can plan your Fall accordingly or at least set your DVR:

Thursday, September 8

8-8:30 p.m. “NFL Kickoff Special 2011” (regular season)

8:30-11 p.m. “Sunday Night Football” (regular season)

Sunday, September 11

7-8 p.m. “Football Night in America” (regular season)

8-11:30 p.m. “Sunday Night Football”

Tuesday, September 13

10-11 p.m. “Parenthood”

Wednesday, September 14

8-10 p.m. “America’s Got Talent” (season finale)

10-10:30 p.m. “UP ALL NIGHT”

10:30-11 p.m. “FREE AGENTS”

Monday, September 19

8-10 p.m. “The Sing-Off”

10-11 p.m. “THE PLAYBOY CLUB”

Tuesday, September 20

8-10 p.m. “The Biggest Loser”

Wednesday, September 21

8-8:30 p.m. “UP ALL NIGHT” (regular time period debut with original episode)

8:30-9 p.m. “FREE AGENTS” (regular time period debut with original episode)

9-10 p.m. “Harry’s Law”

10-11 p.m. “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit”

Thursday, September 22

8-8:30 p.m. “Community

8:30-9 p.m. “Parks and Recreation”

9-9:30 p.m. “The Office”

9:30-10 p.m. “WHITNEY”

10-11 p.m. “PRIME SUSPECT”

Friday, September 23

9-11 p.m. “Dateline NBC”

Friday, October 21

8-9 p.m. “Chuck”

9-10 p.m. “GRIMM”

10-11 p.m. “Dateline NBC”

Saturday, September 24

8-9 p.m. “Harry’s Law” (Repeat)

9-10 p.m. “Prime Suspect” (Repeat)

10-11 p.m. “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit” (Repeat)

What do you think of NBC’s new lineup for the Fall? Which shows will you be checking out?

Source: Coming Soon

Previous post

First teaser trailer for Thatcher biopic THE IRON LADY

Next post

Interview with Louis C.K. from FX's LOUIE

The Author

Sean Guard

Sean Guard

In high school, Sean wanted to punch the subject of English right in its face. By far his best class, he hated doing research and writing papers. Ten + years later, he is an aspiring writer. It would seem that career goal of leading the New York Knicks to an NBA championship didn’t quite pan out. He started writing film reviews just over a year ago and became a movie buff even further back than that. He’s dabbled in fiction, poetry and random articles filled with nothingness on his way to hopefully one day becoming a published author. Hopes high, right now he’s over there sitting in the corner with his fingers crossed. Visit his blog -